• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Get control of your email attachments. Connect all your Gmail accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize your file attachments. You can also connect Dokkio to Drive, Dropbox, and Slack. Sign up for free.


Bloom's Taxonomy

Page history last edited by wwl1 10 years, 10 months ago

Bloom’s Taxonomy


 Bloom’s six-level hierarchy of thinking processes is often used by teachers to plan a variety of questions or tasks of different levels.  The taxonomy comprises the three lower levels of Knowledge, Comprehension and Application, along with what are usually referred to as the “higher order thinking” levels of Analysis, Synthesis, and Evaluation. These three levels should be emphasized when planning for gifted students in order to unlock and develop their analytical, critical and creative thinking. Higher order thinking (HOTS) encourages students to reflect on how they learn and what has been learned.



Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.